Raw Texts

November 30, 2009

I did end up going with The Raw Shark Texts for the book jacket brief and I just completed the design. So this is what my design for the book jacket ended up looking like. Still need to get it printed and wrapped around the book, though.

I’ve got mixed feeling about the outcome. I spent a lot of time deciding which concept I was going to choose for the final design, and I’m still not sure whether I made the right decision. But I do like the look of the design and having read the book, I think it suits the content as well.

Here’s another concept I tried out, which I think could have summed up the book better, but did not really inspire me to develop it further.

Neither did this…

I’ve still got a lot to learn about typography!


Leave a Reply

