Logotype

November 5, 2009

Our 2nd assignment: We were given a country and a profession and were told to design a logo for that profession in the given country. I was lucky enough to end up with Ireland and pole dancing. Here’s my final design:

final

So if you own an Irish pole dancing club, I’ve got the logo for you!

I enjoyed this brief, but I found it extremely difficult and frustrating to work in Illustrator.  On the other hand, it was good to push myself to learn how to use it properly.

Also, putting together a workbook to show our design process is still something that I’m not too keen on. I’m used to doing all of that in my head, not on paper. But obviously, it’s an important thing to do, so I just need to work on that.


Leave a Reply

