Wendy

April 18, 2013

I really don’t even know how long it’s been. But I finally got around finishing Wendy from Peter Pan. Thank you for waiting.

Also, I am now far done with Uni, and as the main purpose of this blog was to keep track of my university course work, I am not going to be updating this blog too often. For more of my work, keep visiting my website at jirkavinse.com.

Wendy

This is a continuation of my previous attempts to envision Disney characters in “real life”.

17 Responses to “Wendy”

  1. Anna Says:

    Missed your work!

  2. Ray Says:

    Wonderful! Could you possibly do Tigerlily next?

  3. Dani Says:

    As always, love your Disney characters!!!!

  4. Ice Says:

    she’s beautiful! I love how you brought out her child-like features

  5. lpwnster Says:

    please make more of these real life princesses!!! I love them!!! they are so good!

  6. Kyra Says:

    She looks so adorable! You really captured her personality here! My favorite one you did was Pocahontas. You are incredible!! Do you think you could do Lilo from lilo and stitch? I ove that movie!

  7. JLAI Says:

    I’m curious as to the people you try to base the princesses on..

    • jirkavinse Says:

      I don’t try to base these on any particular person, but rather to work towards achieving my vision of the characters. But surely, often I am inspired by celebrity likenesses ;)

  8. David Says:

    I love your work! Please keep them coming. Perhaps introducing some notable male characters from Disney as well like Aladdin? =D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,572 other followers

