Tinkerbell

June 4, 2012

Tinkerbell from Peter Pan.

This is a continuation of my previous attempts to envision Disney characters in “real life”.

130 Responses to “Tinkerbell”

  1. Nida Sea Says:

    I love your work!

  2. kiareri Says:

    You should post a tutorial on how to do something like this with photo Manipulations.

  3. Jose Angel Zapata Ayala Says:

    Hello Jirka…..I am from Mexico and I enyoy all your princess….They are beautiful. I´m collect them all and send them to my Girlfriend….She Loves them too. This Tinkerbell is wonderful, she seems ti be alive……well, sorry for my bad english…..I send you a hug from Mexico and I tell you that you have a wonderful talent…..regards, Jose Angel

  4. Isa Says:

    Spot on as always! Bravo!

  5. Jelly Says:

    What a cute fairy! It is always a pleasure to see your Disney work!!


  6. Brilliant!! Do Belle’s next :D

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thanks! She was one of the first ones I made though, so keep looking and you should find her already ;)


      • I thought so! :D I’ve went through all the Disney characters you’ve made last time and yesterday, I didn’t realise the ‘previous entries’ button. No wonder I thought Belle was already there but I somehow pictured Belle in her yellow dress. I love your work!

  7. Miranda Says:

    The best yet!

  8. April Q Says:

    Reminds me of Riki Lindhome a bit – very lovely!

  9. Kimbwy Says:

    Wow! I like that she still looks a little impish but still as young as a teen!

  10. Emilie Says:

    Your work is very impressive! I can’t stop watching it, I spent my whole afternoon on your blog. But I wonder: how many hours or days did you spend on it? I know your busy and I find you very nice to answer to most of the comments. Thanks again for sharing your work!

  11. Spirit Says:

    She’s so beautiful ! great work! you continue to make us dream ! Sorry for


  12. Awesome! I really like this one, great job! :)

  13. Sara Says:

    she reminds me of AnnaSophia Robb in “Bridge to Terabithia” :)

  14. Erin Says:

    I just stumbled on your blog here, and may I say, I ADORE your realistic renditions of Disney characters! I love them all! I am interested in how you do it, and I would also like to suggest you do some of the princes and villains eventually!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you – and for the suggestions as well! It’s a combination of different tricks in photoshop – photo compositing, manipulation and digital painting.

  15. Midella Says:

    she looks like a character in “game of thrones!” Anyway she is gorgeous! You are truly gifted!

  16. Michelle Says:

    my three year old guessed all your princesses…you are a true artist..i love it!

  17. michiko Says:

    wow she looks really amazing jirka! her face is just…. perfect! wow! great work! and i love her leaf dress too

  18. Miranda Says:

    beautiful as always! :-)

  19. Julian Says:

    How about an Anastasia? She was always my favourite! :)

  20. Audrey Says:

    Very cute, I love her hair!

  21. Shelby Selman Says:

    Next do Anastasia!!!! these are amazing…. I’m entranced

  22. Shelby Selman Says:

    Oh, and do Wendy (from Peter Pan)

  23. Pamela Says:

    Hi Jirka! I discovered your stuff when it went viral on Tumblr! I recently wrote a post called “Top 10 Artist Recreations of Disney Princesses”, and I loved your stuff so much that you’ve made the list! You can check out the post here. I hope you enjoy!

  24. Yuka Honjo Says:

    wow!!
    you are really talented!!
    I’m looking forward to see your aliel from little marmaid^^
    from Japan

  25. Jen P. Says:

    Tinker Bell is my favorite and I absolutely love this! Awesome work!!

  26. Potterdd Says:

    I’ve looked through your amazing art and i just had to stop and give out my congratulations! It looks amazing! :)

  27. Estéphanie Says:

    Congratulations for your work!
    You could do princess Kida next. :)

  28. Lenora Ott Says:

    I also suggest Anastasia (even though she’s not disney, everyone loves her! EVERYONE!) also Kita from Disney’s Atlantis would look really wild and cool :)

  29. Lenora Ott Says:

    ah Brave will be cool with the new movie coming out. A real looking Merida would be amazing!!!!

  30. Niah Saleh Says:

    Awesome as always! May I ask who you are planning to do next?

  31. Gardenia Says:

    I love Tink, but I’m so glad you’re doing Wendy next! I can’t wait to see it! Congrats on another fantastic piece.


  32. I love your work and you are a wonderful talent. My best friend introduce me to your work and i have been a fan since then. by the way you should try to do Tiana from the princess and the frog i would love to see how she comes out in real life lol. but i love your work.

  33. Emilie Says:

    As a Disney fan, I really have to tell you that I love your work ! Congrats !!! ^^

  34. Caroline Says:

    First of all, I want you to know that I love your Disney works! They are amazing, seriously! Tinkerbell could really look like that in real-life :) You have a big talent! but I don’t understand how you “draw” them… Which programs do you use for creating such a beautiful work of art? :)

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! I just use photoshop to create these, so it’s all digital. A combination of photo compositing, digital painting, photo manipulation etc.

  35. Ashley Smith Says:

    A friend and I just found your princess collection this morning and we love it. Do you sell prints of your work? I have two little girls who had a lot of fun looking through it all with me. They are wonderful!!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      I’m glad to hear you like it! But I don’t sell prints of my Disney inspired work, since I believe there might be a copyright issue with them being so heavily influenced by the Disney brand. Thanks though :)

  36. Darren Ogg Says:

    I gravitated here due to my three year old granddaughter, being a young English grandfather I enjoy your work almost as much as she does, thank you.

    Darren and Phoebe x

  37. Darren Ogg Says:

    ps: May I suggest a future attempt, Mrs Incredible? :)

  38. Abbie Says:

    great work! everything is so awesome! Could you also do the princes? I wish to know how they wouls look like in real life, atleast if there was no real prince charming, atleast they would be real in your art. :D looking forward to it! Thanks!
    and please do take your time ^_^

  39. Michelle Says:

    Hi,
    I absolutely love your Disney pictures and I check back every few days to see if there’s a new one! I was wondering do you use photographs of real people to create the pictures because some of them really remind me of different actresses/ singers or do you just work off the Disney picture?
    Thanks,
    Michelle
    Oh and p.s. do you plan on doing any of the animal characters like Lady and the Tramp, the Lion King or the Aristocats? just curious!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Hi there! Thank you :) I’m glad you like these! Yes, I do use elements from photos of real people to create my vision. And I don’t think I will be doing any animal characters – it is more the facial features and human/character form that inspires me :)

  40. lotus737 Says:

    Love this whole series- they are all beautiful!

  41. Belinda Says:

    I am so jealous of your skill and artistic sense. Every detail is perfect from her slightly tousled hair, to her mischievous expression, to her gorgeous dress. Absolutely lovely!

  42. Mumblebop Says:

    Can you draw Disney Princes next? I’d looove love to see those princesin human form :D AND I LOVE YOU WORKS!!!!

  43. Emmy Says:

    Your work is INCREDIBLE! Love love love the reimagined Disney ladies. If you could offer a brief explanation of ‘photo manipulation’ – are these all photographs you’ve taken, or are they paintings you’ve photographed, or…?

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! It’s mixed media really, I use small elements from various photos, manipulate and combine these to create my vision, and bring it all together by doing digital painting.

  44. Veronica Says:

    I love this series. Thank you for sharing. Will you do interpretations of Disney princes? I would love to see Shang from Mulan.

  45. Riri Says:

    The girl from the film Atlantis would be interesting to see :D I love your work!!! It’s ah-ma-zing!!!

  46. Liz Says:

    All these are simply beautiful!!! I love Snow White especially. Would I be able to save these pictures and use them as avatars around various sites?

  47. Akialam Says:

    How about making princes now :p ?

  48. elle Says:

    lets see wendy from peter pan too! im looking forward for brave’s merida and enchanted’s giselle :D

  49. Anastasia Says:

    This is wonderful! great resemblance! I admire you! please continue the series. I’ll wait for new masterpieces!

  50. Rockee Says:

    Hey! what u did is cool! i wish could do that as well, but don’t think so..hehehe goodluck though..

  51. Aimee Says:

    Hi I was wondering if you sell copies of these? I would love to hang these in my daughters bedroom. All of them. They are wonderful.

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Hi! Unfortunately I am not selling these, since I think there might be some kind of a copyright issue with these being heavily influenced by the Disney brand. But thanks :)


  52. Once again, you excel :) Fantasmic job.

  53. Mau Says:

    Amazing! Do Merida from Brave please!

  54. Abby Says:

    Disney needs to pay you to make prints of these… they are AWESOME and I would totally buy ‘em.

  55. Alison Says:

    Amazing work!!!! have you any plans to create a real version of cruella de ville? or perhaps back to nice characters, and doing little April from the Recuers? and now you have Tinkerbell – please don’t forget about Wendy!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! I did think about doing Cruella once. But I just keep finding myself too busy to find time for more characters. I am working on Wendy at the moment – Hopefully I will actually get her done one day!

  56. shiann Says:

    hey! I saw your ‘real-life’ disney princesses in tumblr. I must say,they are beautiful. I don’t know how you did that but I love it and i hope you don’t mind me saving those in my pc. hahaha XD I’m also thinking of printing them out and hang it on the wall in my room. also, if ever i’ll do my own interpretation of Jane I wish you wouldn’t mind checking it out. xD bec your work is gonna be my inspiration. “if ever”

  57. Luh Says:

    Hello Jirka! I gotta say I met your work recently and I absolutely loved it! They’re so romantic and beautiful, they actually really do look like real persons. May I just ask you something? Do you inspire those princesses on other real celebrities? Because some of them remind me of real actresses, like your Cinderella, which I think that looks like Grace Kelly and Julie Andrews together…
    I also wanted to give you some sugestions for new characters if you don’t mind. I know that right now you’re working on Wendy, but I’m also curious to see how would you make Lilo, or the Blue Fairy from Pinocchio, or that chick from Atlantis. And also, if you think about doing villains again, I wanted to see Yzma from the Emperor’s New Groove. I think she’s the best villain ever!
    Once again, congratulations for your work and continue to do it. You really do have a gift for arts!
    P.S: Please forgive me for my poor english. I’m brazilian and I haven’t finished my english studies yet…

  58. tikus_kecil Says:

    Hi, I’m from Indonesia, love your works so much, you are a great artist, will you do Merida from Brave, although she is from Pixar, but Pixar is part of disney right ? :) Thank you

  59. Bob Says:

    I know that you have done Ursula, but you should do a series on Disney villains. Not just vilenesses, but male villains too.


  60. I saw your works in Yahoo and finally found your blog. I really love Tinker Bell, can you make Peter Pan too?


  61. wah… beautifull !!
    Good work ^.^

  62. sandra Says:

    OMG i am fan !! Where can i buy it ????

  63. Fuzzlover Says:

    Great Job!!!!!!!!

  64. Ariel Says:

    OHMYGOSH! You are like so good! Can you do Maddelleine from The Hunchback of Notre Dame II??

  65. Amanda Says:

    Your work is breathtaking. I would buy every single one of these in a second. It brings the magical part of Disney princesses real. Truly amazing and inspiring. I can’t wait to see more.


  66. These are all amazing. PLEASE do one of Barbie!!

  67. Bells Millar Says:

    I am amazed at your work, I’ll probably forget this web page but I’m glad I’ve seen some fantastic artwork, that itself will always be a memory. I would love to see more, keep up the good work :)

  68. Farrah Says:

    fantastic work! I am so glad someone did this. I always search the net for real-life disney interpretations, but they always disappoint me. Yours just keep getting better and better! Would love to see more non-princesses like Lilo (Lilo & Stitch), Kida (Atlantis), or Jesse (Toy Story). I’ll be looking for them! :)

  69. Farrah Says:

    Another amazing villain to interpret would be Cruella De Ville!


  70. This is Amazing! Soo incredibly talented. Do you think you can also do one for Brave? :)

  71. Farrah Says:

    and you should absolutely do Anastasia although she is not Disney.. but wonderful character to portray.

  72. Nathan Says:

    Wow, these are really cool! Have you ever thought about doing an Anastasia one?

  73. Lillie Bernal Says:

    Amazing work! I have followed your Disney work for over a year! Can’t wait for your next masterpiece! I would live to see kida, Wendy, Ariel’s sisters, Ursula as her beautiful form, or the girl from brave :)

  74. whitepegasus91 Says:

    why not disney princes,,,i want to see Prince Adam (the beast)~


  75. These are all so so amazing! Thank you so much, I really love these images! And hey, a fellow Bournemouth-ite! =]
    Serious talent =]

    Nikki
    sheworeribbon.wordpress.com

  76. Cathy B. Says:

    Can you Brave’s Merida? Pleeeaase?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,562 other followers

