D&AD Student Awards

April 24, 2012

Finally an update on my third year university work!

I recently tackled two D&AD student award briefs, and here are the results:

Illustration:

An original cover illustration for Little White Lies magazine, depicting the main character of the movie Black Swan.

Digital Compositing/Digital Illustration

 

Advertising:

An identity and a TV spot designed to brand and to launch a new over 60’s channel for Channel4.

FRAME4 from Jirka Vaatainen on Vimeo.

 

Even though I failed to get recognized in the actual awards, it was refreshing to get to work on live briefs. And I do believe that the end results are definitely a great addition to my portfolio.


7 Responses to “D&AD Student Awards”

  1. whilehavingrum Says:

    Amazing cover!

  2. Alisa Says:

    All your work is very impressive. :)

  3. Miranda Says:

    Upeeta! :-)


  4. I love this work. How did it feel to be working on live briefs? Were there any negatives or was it all positive?

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! It was all positive really. The only this I found tricky was not being able to find a way to explain or present my technique behind my illustration entry when submitting.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,574 other followers

