Alice

January 23, 2012

Alice from Alice in Wonderland:

This is a continuation of my previous attempts to envision Disney characters in “real life”.


73 Responses to “Alice”

  1. hiddendirk Says:

    Lovely work, as always!

  2. Aly Mor Says:

    I think that I never put any comment previusly. Your work is amazing! You are so good in it! I found you in a yahoo article, month ago!

    I’m from spain, just I hope that you can understand all my english ^^

    Hugs,

    Aly Mor.

  3. AC Says:

    Love it! <3

    If you are not busy and plan on doing another of these, might I suggest Wendy from Peter Pan or Jane from Tarzan?

  4. Jessica Lindamood Says:

    You captured the innocence and every thing! Brilliant!

  5. marcy Says:

    You are so good at what you do I love it!

  6. Angie Says:

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You have done 3 out of my 4 favorite Disney movies. Now, all you need to do is Peter Pan and I’ll be set.(:

    May I make a few suggestions? Try out Peter Pan, The Queen from Snow White, and Maleficent.

    -Angie-

  7. Chloe Says:

    your work= amazing, there just are not words for art and that is a reason why art exists. beautiful!

  8. valerie Says:

    I love this. You made her look so young and innocent, I think this and snow white may be my favirotes of your work. :) I really hope you continue the Disney theme, I LOVE it!

  9. Danielle Says:

    Your work is so great! I love everything you do! You should do Tinkerbell! I bet you would do an awesome job at that.

  10. Amanda Says:

    OMG, that’s beautiful! Love it <3

  11. ACarla Says:

    I love it! She is my favorite now.

  12. Christine R. Says:

    So beautiful and a true likeness!

  13. Catherine Says:

    YESYESYESYES!!
    I’ve been waiting (what feels like) forever for her! and she is just as perfect as i was sure you could make her! amazing job!

  14. sheenasnyder Says:

    Beautiful. Do you sell copies of these or the files?

  15. laurenconforti Says:

    Amazing :)

  16. Rodney & Angela Says:

    Wow, awesome, love it.

  17. cheeseamberger Says:

    She is perfectly lovely! I am the biggest Alice fan there is, and can I just say that you captured her perfectly? You are so talented. It’s nice to see such beautiful art work on Disney characters because it recreates that magic that I still love. Thank you so much!

  18. Melissa Says:

    She is so cute!

    Please make one of Tinkerbell and Wendy!!!!


  19. Omg how wonderful:) <3
    btw; I posted some of ur photos on my blog. I hope u dont mind, as I linked back to you :)

  20. Alexandra Says:

    AMAZING!!! I love her, she’s so innocent looking. I can’t wait to see who is next, maybe some of the princes?

  21. Fleur Says:

    This is awesome! your work is admired in many parts of the world! I am French and I came across your blog by chance when doing a search on a disney movie and since I visit your blog frequently to see your new works! Thank you! it’s a childhood dream!

  22. Niah Saleh Says:

    It looks amazing as always!! I absolutely ador your work. Ive shown your blog to all of my friends and family. I always look forward to which character you are doing next. If you find time to make more, might I suggest: Jane from Tarzan, Kida from Atalntis, Wendy from Peter Pan, Lilo and Nani from Lilo and Stitch, Charlotte from the Princess and the Frog, Melody from the little mermaid 2, Nakoma from Pocahontas, and any villains.
    And I know you arent planning to do any Disney males but I think you should still consider it, because they would looks stunning.
    Again, I love your work! Keep them coming!

  23. Bethany Says:

    You should make the princes also :)

  24. Meru Says:

    I L.O.V.E your works! It’s great to know that there are so talented people in the world. And what the best, you are from Finland! YAy! Keep up the good work, you do some wonderful stuff here.

  25. Taylor Says:

    You should do Ariel!

  26. Paivi Says:

    Looks little like Kira … :)

  27. Julia Says:

    Hi ! I’m French, and I love your drawings, it’s beautiful, and you draw very nice ! I would like you were drawing Anastasia is not Walt Disney, but good ^^
    good continuation :)

  28. ESCARLATA Says:

    L.O.V.E. I.T.

    ITS MY FAVORITE ONE!!!!!! ITS BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  29. HVC Says:

    Hi Jirka..I´m from Cuba and I just found your snowwhite in a site…and I had to follow the link to find your wonderful blog…I read all your posts from the very first one to this later one…I LOVE YOUR WORK!!!! and i definetely will follow every thing you publish in here…I think you are very talented and this versions of Disney´s princesses can be only eclipsed by the originals…although, to tell you the truth…yours are amazing!!!
    I´m already collecting them all to make some postcards for my little nieces and cousins…I hope you don´t bother…
    Forgive any spelling mistake…
    a huge kiss from a Cuban fan of your work…
    haydee


  30. Wow I love your site. The pictures look realistic and at the same time capture the essence of the fairy tale. May I post some of your work on my blog at disneydose.com

  31. Susie Yi Says:

    This is so beautiful! All of your work! I’m a student in college who was considering going pre-med. I love, love art and have a strong passion for it, though, so I’ve been considering going into it for the past year. But your works are so professional, that it’s so hard to see myself ever being as good! If you have any time, I’d love to exchange emails with you about your work and ask a few questions. But if not, how do you do this?? Is this all done digitally?

  32. Kitfire Says:

    Hey love your pictures they are all so beautiful and awesome . I think you captured them perfectly. Since your doing Disney would you consider doing Kim or Shego considering its is their 10 year anniversary just a suggestion.. Love your pictures and can’t wait to see what you will do next

  33. Nicky M. Says:

    Alice has always been my favorite, her insane yet innocent nature. This picture was uploaded on my birthday. I have to almost take it as a sign. This is beautiful. :)

  34. Megan Says:

    Did you know that Emma Watson has been casted to play the real life Belle in a live-action film of “Beauty and the Beast”? You should totally paint her as Belle! ^_^

    • jirkavinse Says:

      I have heard rumors, yes :) I’m sure she will do a wonderful job, but I don’t think there is a point to envision her as the character if she’s actually going to be her.

  35. Alicia Says:

    Alice will always be my favorite. She looks exactly as she should, innocent and curious. Wonderful job!!

  36. Renee Says:

    That is amazing! I am a huge Alice in Wonderland fan, and you totally nailed it. Great work! (Love all of the others as well!)

  37. paivi Says:

    These are great! absolutely love them, especially the gestures, the facial expressions and how you capture their character so well. Some of them might be skinnier than I have pictured them to be, Aurora then a bit plump compared to the cartoon character, but understand it’s your view of the character. all in all, if you have a chance to sell these to be printed as a poster, I would be willing to buy them to have a series of art work on my living room wall :)

  38. kim Says:

    Love love love love love your work! I’d really love to see some male characters as well :D jafar would look fantastic!!

  39. Charles Says:

    This is so wonderful, alice in wonderland is my fave disney film, any chance the mad hatter will make an appearance ? xx

  40. Leigh Says:

    Lovely work! I’m a graphic designer and this is just astounding. May I ask what photos you are using as your base? This one looks JUST like Summer Glau from a Firefly scene, and jasmin looks like Kim K imo, too. I would love to know where the inspiration lies in these!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! I don’t base these on a particular photo or a person. I work towards my vision by combining small elements from various photos. But surely I am sometimes inspired by celebrity likenesses, and yes, Jasmine was slightly influenced by Kim’s look. But I was not inspired by Summer for this one :)


  41. It looks like Amanda Seyfried, also Rapunzal looks like Dakota Fanning

  42. Sara* Says:

    Congratulations! Your work is really wonderful. I like to think of myself as a critic person (in a good way) but the truth is your pictures frequently make me speachless. I love disney and i found your idea an exceptional one. Continue to make new attempts please! They always surprise me!
    I would like to know what is your favourite picture till now. I can’t choose one, since I think they’re all so amazing!

    Wish you the best!
    Good luck*

  43. Jo Says:

    stunning! might I ask who Alice, Megara, Ariel, Tinker Bell, Belle and Aurora are inspired by?

  44. Jenny Says:

    she reminds me of allison from ANTM

  45. Claire Says:

    The curious blue eyes just gets me. :) Your art is amazing! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,564 other followers

