Bear with me!

October 26, 2011

Thank you, thank you, thank you! The response continues to be overwhelming!  All the requests have been considered and I will get back to creating some more characters as soon I can find time for this. At the moment I am getting caught up with University work, and wont have much time to concentrate on personal projects. Bear with me!

Keep showing your support, though! I also set up a Facebook page for my work, so feel free to show your support there as well!

_____________________________________________________

Having the latest computer can be a real boost to graphic design projects. Use a Lenovo promotional code and update your technology.

42 Responses to “Bear with me!”

  1. Specialk Says:

    Jirka.?? I am writing because I look EXACTLY like the Ariel you produced. I couldn’t save the picture because I am sure you probably have the rights to it. Is there any way I can download it with permission from you, of course. I found this on Yahoo on the running blog on Tues Oct 25th

    Thank you in advance
    SK


  2. I must have a print of Ariel. Amazing renderings, man. Let me know if that’s possible!

  3. Claudia Says:

    Already liked your page on facebook and I’ll also promote that link on my Tumblr page – if you don’t mind -, where I’m updating my followers and other people about your Disney work! Hope you get the recognition you deserve! Lotsa love <3.

    - http://winterghosts.tumblr.com/post/11667907993/jirka-vaatainen-a-finnish-student-of-graphic

  4. Elisa Says:

    You should consider setting up a page on deviantART.com, if you have not done so already. I know a lot of people would be very interested in seeing more of your work. =)

  5. Cool-is-my-middle-name Says:

    You are so talented, and i really, really, really love your work!
    Stay cool, man.

    Amazing :-)

  6. Matt Says:

    Amazing, really great job. If I may make a request, how about Jane from Tarzan!

  7. Paul Jenkins Says:

    The Disney pictures are fantastic – just watch out for those corporate giant lawyers!

  8. eddy Says:

    Please Please tell me how i could convince you to send me a high resolution picture of jasmin. i have to say that your composite looks like my daughter and i would like to print a large rendering please please

  9. Shamsiel Says:

    Hello!

    I’m French, and I saw your work on a french website. It’s beautiful, congratulations! :)

    I wish you good luck! thank you for your good work! :)

    The site where I saw your work: http://fr.pourelles.yahoo.com/photos/les-princesses-de-disney-dans-la-vraie-vie-1319622735-slideshow/

    (title: “Disney’s princesses in the real life”)

  10. Steven Says:

    I have just seen your work at Yahoo canada. Your work is very interesting, coming off from a guy who used to watch (I still watch when there is time) to watch Disney movies. Keep up the awesome job that you do. I only have a comment and that’s I really would like to see Snow White come to life in your fantastic drawings. Again, great work.

  11. Maritza Says:

    Heyy!!!.. I love your work…AMAZING!!!… You should do Cinderella!!!! I think everyone loves your disney princesses theme! Continue your great work! You will get very far :)

  12. sL Says:

    Thank-you for making my day a lot brighter. You are a truly gifted and amazing artist!

  13. XariaEmerson Says:

    I truly can’t belive your doing this!!!!! I’m super exicted, ever since i was little i always wanted to know what the princesses would look like in real life. I could just sit here and look at these picture forever :) thank you thank thank!!!!! I was just wondering if your going to do Tinker Bell or maybe Alice?

  14. Katherine Says:

    My daughter *loves* your work – do you sell prints?

    • jirkavinse Says:

      I’m glad she does! But unfortunately I am not selling prints of these at the moment, since I am afraid that there might a copyright issue with the Disney brand.

  15. Cristina Popescu Says:

    Hi!
    I just saw your work and it’s fantastic!!
    I’m a very big fan of disney productions, especially the old ones. I’ve wanted to do exactly the same thing since i got my graphic tablet, but had no time…so you can imagine my reaction when i saw yours :)). I’m an architecture student and that takes a lot of my time.
    I can’t wait to see what you’ll do next :D
    Cheers,
    Cristina

  16. Rose Says:

    Can you do a different Aroura. I’m sorry but she looks NOTHING like the picture you produced. Just watch the movie and look at several pictures! She is a stunning beauty and yours looks to big and Aroura is petite! :(

  17. Liala Says:

    OMG Can you do Princess Aroura in her Blue Dress!?!?


  18. I love them all. I’ve always tried to visualize how the princesses would look in real life. Your pictures reach the correct standards of how the princesses should look. It is amazing how you’ve created each princess to look perfect according to their race. You’ve showed you don’t have to be a certain color or race to be beautiful. Thank You
    - The Dalton’s

  19. Angie C Says:

    loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee your stuff ugh so good! I just started a program for graphic design.. hope to one day be as good as you.

  20. kelly tymecki Says:

    I love your work! Can you please draw Ariel from the Little Mermaid?

  21. claudia wingo Says:

    your talent is remarkable and overwhelming. so few people can have that spark when it comes to creating something beautiful and inspiring, you have that spark. i wish if could buy your portraits..but i guess my phones screen saver will do. LOL.

  22. Michelle Says:

    Tiana from Princess and the Frog looks exactly like the actress who voiced her for the movie, her name is Anika Noni Rose. Great job these are beautiful works of art!

  23. Serena Says:

    I love your works, even your photography! You are a true artist! All your princess real life works are amazing! I immediately followed your blog! Fantastic. Bravo!

  24. Rica Says:

    OMG. Great art. I wish I can be as artistic as you. URGGH. :D

  25. Aaron Stokes Says:

    Hi- I have to say how much I admire your work. It is truly remarkable. The only suggestion I would make is doing more villainesses! There aren’t very many, but I Maleficent and Cruella could be awesome! Keep doing whatever you do!

    P.S. It occurred to me that doing one of Ariel in that purple gown she’s wearing when Triton turns her human would be phenomenal. Just sayin,

  26. Ramona Says:

    Your version of all princesses are excellent the only exception is snow white. She was a little younger with more of a round face. Toons is the other one I would dispute. She looks more like a frog with big ears. But I love Pocahontas and Jasmine and the rest. Love your art

  27. Ramona Says:

    That was Tiona from frog prince,sorry


  28. Very beautiful thank you for sharing ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,573 other followers

