Jasmine

October 16, 2011

Princess Jasmine from Disney’s Aladdin. This is a continuation of my previous attempts to envision Disney characters in “real life”.

121 Responses to “Jasmine”

  1. Isa Says:

    Your Disney pictures are amazing! Please keep making them! :)

  2. Carly Says:

    INCREDIBLE!

  3. A Says:

    you are REALLY talented!!!

  4. Tarsheeni Says:

    That is really super pretty! I feel the reality here!

  5. Rachel Says:

    this is pretty awesome. can you do mulan?

  6. Gabrielle Says:

    I saw these on Tumblr and they’re incredible. Excellent work.

  7. Jon Says:

    Amazing work, probably one of the most accurate I’ve ever seen


  8. She is VERY beautiful! U just Made Jasmine look beautiful! <3

  9. tewww Says:

    It looks great but she reminds me of Kim Kardashian haha how weird


  10. I’m so breathless looking at this pic. amazing! Great work! Can you edit my photos so I can be look as beautiful as Jasmine? :p

  11. dudung Says:

    beautiful, just like Kim K

  12. Napalmi Says:

    Mukava nähä et joku suomalainen päässy geekologien sivuille! http://www.geekologie.com/2011/10/oh-look-more-real-life-disney-princesses.php

  13. Lauren Says:

    Wow, these are incredible. If you can, and start selling these please let me know. I have a 3 year old girl and would love some of these for her room. She is princess mad. :) very well done.

  14. vortex Says:

    If you start selling them, I’d buy this one! You are so good. :)

  15. Dan P Says:

    These are great. Can you elaborate a bit on how you make these, other than just “photoshop”? :)

  16. Jan Says:

    It’s incredible ! It’s amazing to see how you brought these girls to real life, and how they still match the original Disney’s characters.
    It’s like your “girls” were the actual models and Disney had made caticatures of them for his movies :)
    Thanks for sharing your great job.

  17. KATREyuk Says:

    Simply amazing, all drawings are… perfect!
    Wonderful job!

  18. hjasdadas Says:

    kim kardashian ?

  19. Bitchin' Amy Says:

    This looks like a hotter, classier Kim Kardashian. ; )

    Have you considered selling these through http://www.deviantart.com/ or similar type place? I think they would be a huge hit.

    Thank you, again, for allowing us to cover your work on babble.com. Here is the link to my post about you: http://blogs.babble.com/strollerderby/2011/10/22/favorite-disney-princesses-brought-gorgeously-to-life/

    Amy

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thanks for writing about my work :) I haven’t really considered selling these yet. Not sure what the people at Disney would think of me trying to make a profit through these – I don’t want to get sued :D

      • Lily Says:

        I personally would LOVE if it you would sell them but I get what you’re saying about getting sued. lol

  20. Drizzen Says:

    Kim Kardashian

  21. Lisa Says:

    She is stunning.

  22. danny Says:

    wow it´s amazing how real it is…great job


  23. Maravilhoso!!!! Também quero uma minha assim!!! Parabéns!

  24. Jennifer Says:

    This is the best one! Love these!

  25. esther Says:

    I saw these on Yahoo! and totally loved them! This one, Pocahontas, and Esmerelda are my favorites, but I think all of them are just outstanding and incredibly realistic. (Even if Pocahontas does look more like Tia Carrere than a Native woman :-).) I can’t wait to see Tiana, but I think she looks just like her voice actress, Anika Noni-Rose. Keep up the good work!!

  26. Ash Says:

    Jasmine looks absolutely gorgeous! She looks so lifelike:)

    And I know everyone keeps saying Kim K, but I think she looks more like Aishwarya Rai. Do you think you’ll do Princess Tiana? Keep up the great work!

  27. M Says:

    WOW!! saw this on yahoo & had to come comment!!! I LOOOOVE sleeping beauty!! I know SO many people keep requesting but could you Tiana from princess & the frog??? pretty please!! :D either way I’m hooked on whoever you do!!

  28. Kira Says:

    The eyebrows are way too thick on Jasmine and Esmerelda! Otherwise I LOVE them all. Can I order all of them from you signed and framed? lolz Great Work!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thanks! I don’t think they are, I’m all for a thick pair of brows, and to me these characters have always had strong brows :) And unfortunately I’m not in the process of redistributing prints at the moment.

  29. Christina Says:

    I’m wondering, if I were to send you a picture of myself, would you be able to create a CARTOON version of me? So the same thing, but in reverse. You work is amazing!

  30. Christina Says:

    Can you do this in reverse? Your pictures resemble me. How do I contact you?


  31. Amazing work, I love it follow me “Milani Rose” on http://www.twitter.com/LaniBoomBoom :*

  32. Annelise Says:

    Belle is my favorite princess, but I love how you create Jasmine! Please keep going :) They are wonderful.

  33. dltindle Says:

    Kim Kardashian … beautiful!


  34. She makes me think of Nicole Scherzinger too. This one is my favorite.

  35. Addie Says:

    This is so amazing. Your work inspires.

  36. Cynthia Ward Says:

    Absolutely Beautiful! Keep up the amazing work!


  37. Stunning work here, please copyright your stuff! no one should be getting their hands on this for free. As a photographer I am constantly finding that my work gets copied and pasted onto sites and documents. I use this site called tin eye (www.tineye.com) where you can upload a photo or paste in a link and it will search the web for places where this photo has been displayed. Very handy tool for keeping an eye out on who is taking what, some times innocently, other times they’re just stealing. I wish you all the success with your degree shows.

  38. bhpnbr Says:

    First of all your work is marvellous.. all of them are magnificent with princess jasmine being my favorite. I see a lot of allusion to Ms Kardashian in the preceding posts, but I think she looks more like Counselor Deanna Troi , portrayed by Marina Sirtis in Star Trek TNG. I have a request. Would you consider redrawing princess jasmine with her blue jewewlled tiara, or was there a special reason you left it out, maybe to draw attention to her gorgeous hair ? Looking forward to more pictures like this!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! But I think I am done with Jasmine. I tend to leave the over the top things out so the characters don’t look too costumey and more down to earth, if that makes sense :)

  39. Norwita MA Says:

    I think your work is truly outstanding!
    I like Jasmine best :)

  40. nurikkochan Says:

    Amazing!! She looks a lot like Nicole from the Pussycat Dolls.

  41. Jessica Lindamood Says:

    This one is my favorite. There’s more to her than just a pretty face. But this can be said for all the princesses and villain. It’s their personality and regal aura. I love her stomach and jewelry. I am told I look a lot like your perspective of Jasmine. You’re going places!!!

  42. michiko Says:

    seriously your jasmine is totally incredible! it looks soooooo much like her! too bad they don’t have girls who look like this to play their princesses at disneyland! now THAT would be worth standing in line for! : )
    and i love her thick brows! thanks so much for sharing this with us! you rock! : )

  43. krysique Says:

    almost real life! what a great piece of artwork! nicely done!!

  44. jade Says:

    So….. one question…….WHY DO U NOT WORK AT DISNEY!?!?!?? U, obviously, would be the BEST imagineer they have had since Walt himself!

  45. MaesieLou Says:

    I just wish she had her head piece, you know? Beautiful though. I admire your work!

  46. Hannah Says:

    Outstanding! lovve the concept and how you pulled it off so romantically. This one and Pocahontas remind me of 1950′s pin up girls… shows how raunchy disney started making their female leads – gah

  47. Homa Says:

    I found your site via Pinterest.com, these interpretations are beautiful, I especially love the colors in them all. Aurora is my favorite princess in the movies but your Jasmine is stunning! Thank you for sharing.

  48. dreamynaria Says:

    I have never seen such a great similarity are the same!
    we lack only rapunzel

  49. Larissa Says:

    This is absolutely my favorite one! Beautiful!

  50. Space Says:

    I’m in love.

  51. mshaiq Says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  52. sam Says:

    Wow. That is all.

  53. mshaiq Says:

    Reblogged this on Preconscious and commented:
    A beautiful interpretation of a real life Princess Jasmine. The design artist perfectly captured the personality of Jasmine through the facial expression.

  54. Joel Says:

    This Is Absolutely Beautiful! Your take on Princess Jasmine is strikingly resemblant of my ex-girlfriend. It’s no wonder I always called her my princess. It’s too bad she was emotionally fractured and unable to truly love another. Your depiction brings both tears of joy and sadness to my heart all at once. Kudos to you for being able to grab my attention visually as well as emotionally with your art!

  55. lilian Says:

    can you please do the princes like Aladdin, Cinderella’s Prince, Ariel from Mermaid? it should be awesome. thank you :)

  56. AJ Riand Says:

    This pic is too amazing. you are sooo talented

  57. lilian Says:

    Ooo…I see :)
    But I realyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy love this pic …
    Jasmine it’s so pretty..
    Nb : “Just like kim k”

  58. Anon-Guest Says:

    You know who she reminds me of?
    Princess Ameera Altaweel!
    They are identical :D
    You were inspired by her, right?

  59. Salima Says:

    My goodness they are ALL sooo beautiful~
    Truly amazing work :)

  60. karenklc Says:

    these are truly beautiful and amazing! Great job! I saw your work through Yahoo! fantastic artist! Keep it up~

  61. Kimbwy Says:

    Hmmm, I do know that Kim K is associated with Princess Jasmine, but I have to say, I’m glad to see more of the Arabic features rather than Kim K’s Tan American look. This is great!

  62. Maram Fa Says:

    great work, keep it up..I’m not a big fan of Disney -except for snow white- but your work is very impressive..keep it up

  63. ashlei Says:

    pinned it!

  64. neel shah Says:

    Has this been sold? and if not how much?

    • jirkavinse Says:

      These are all digital so it’s not like I’ve only got one copy. But unfortunately, I am not selling prints of these since I believe there might be an issue of copyright with these being so heavily influenced by the Disney brand.

  65. Aliya Says:

    these pictures are amazing! you need to keep making more!:)

  66. kateclair Says:

    I love her eyes and how she’s sitting. You’ve captured her mistery and beauty! Congratulations for this beautiful work!

  67. yanti164 Says:

    amazing… she’s more beautiful than I thought….
    who work cool…

  68. vhie Says:

    My favorite disney princess is sooo stunning! Great job, Jirka! :)

  69. Kelly Says:

    I think this is my favorite. All of these are amazing!

  70. Pavel Says:

    How can I get a print? Or maybe you can share a photo of your this pic?

  71. Jess Says:

    Wow. You are amazingly talented :) all these disney character photo-pics are sooo beautiful

  72. Najlah Says:

    These are so beautiful :)

    Jasmine looks alot more like the indian actress chuhi chawla than Kim Kardashian.

  73. Darian Says:

    I love the Disney characters please keep making them

  74. N.Caldas Says:

    She’s intoxicating! You’re blessed with that talent!


  75. wow!! You made her.. this is the best of all disney characters, her skin shines as like as gold.. I Love it so much.. You’re so great,

  76. Ava Says:

    You should do arial from little mermaid. I want to see what you would do with her being in the water and all.

  77. S.W Says:

    These are so amazingly good! I’d love to see what the disney Princes would look like…?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,567 other followers

