Esmeralda

October 15, 2011

Esmeralda from The Hunchback of Notre-Dame. This is a continuation of my previous attempts to envision Disney characters in “real life”.

49 Responses to “Esmeralda”

  1. Ninni Says:

    Esmeralda is my all time favorite Disney-character. So nice you gave face to her in the real world terms ;) And Yasmine is so beautiful!! She too <3


  2. is this one based on Ashley Green?

  3. Drizzen Says:

    Juelz Ventura?

  4. Nienna Says:

    She reminds me of Salma Hayek, but she IS Esmeralda without any doubt. xD Do you base on any actress or real female model to make this pictures?

    Great job. I love this one, and Jasmine too. >.<

  5. Nienna Says:

    *these pictures. Ups.

  6. Roshondra Says:

    Wow she is astonishing! Im going to school to get my associates in fine arts. I love art. I hope I can do beautiful work like this. Also you should paint an african american princess such as the princess and the frog disney princess. It would be nice to see what she actually looks like. That’s one that would be amazing!

  7. Krista Says:

    You are so talented!

  8. gypsyinthecity Says:

    Hello! I really love your work, you are extremely talented! I love your rendition of Princess Jasmine but most importantly this one of Esmeralda from the Hunchback of Notre Dame. I have a blog http://www.gyspyinthecity.com and I was wondering if I could use this picture to represent my blog/ put on my blog. It is absolutely gorgeous and fits right in with my blog. Please let me know asap as I will not like to violate any copyrights by using this image without your permission. Thank you very much and keep up the good work. -Ada

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thank you! Feel free to use it as long as you credit me on your blog and direct people to the original context :)

      • gypsyinthecity Says:

        Thank you very much! :) and if you are ever bored and have some time on your hands I would to see what you can do for my blog as in logo wise or something. This is not a request in any way just an idea. Thank you once again for letting me use the picture!

  9. dltindle Says:

    a mix of Salma Heyak and Catherine Zeta Jones… schexy! Perfection!

  10. Jeyna Grace Says:

    Have to say, beautiful.

  11. Megan Says:

    I LOVE THESE but… the hands and back arm in this one seem off. maybe perspective of the hands and arm, and the realness of the hands?? but the faces are very well done! I cant wait to see the rest. hmm maybe Snow White (she was the first princess) or cinderella, or even alice in wonderland, have you thought about doing the disney men?????

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thanks! Yeah I’m more into creating the faces so I might get a bit lazy with the rest sometimes… Don’t think I will be doing the men though. But snow white should be next ;)


  12. I’m gonna make my hair like this for New Years. I’ve got exactly that kind of volume, color and very similar texture, even the cut I can pull off. I just gotta work with it. Thanks for the idea! :)

  13. Smh Says:

    That looks a bit like Megan Fox! :) I have been looking at your site, and your work really is amazing!

  14. roselle Says:

    she’s perfect. i’m just curious though, is Nikki Reed one of your inspirations for this photo?

  15. Steffi Says:

    You work on Disney Princesses is AMAZING! There are seriously no other words for it, other than incredible and unbelievable. Would love to see some more for the girls from Disney :) have you ever thought of trying to make REAL people into Disney cartoons?


  16. Very nice! love this picture (I’ve always loved Esmeralda!)
    GREAT!


  17. This drawing is simply amazing! All of your drawings are fab!! Loving your creative blog & following <3

  18. Ha Ta Says:

    My favorite of your works! It’s very exotic but also very grand kind of reminiscent to me! XD

  19. Flamenco Says:

    I LOVE THIS! In High school they said I looked like her. I never ran with it, but NOW I am looking in the mirror. Its weird, exspecially when my daughter says, “Thats Mommy..”

    Your art it so amazing. Belle, Snow White & Cinderella are my favorite of your peices. I think Disney needs to hire you.

  20. Nita Says:

    Beautiful!

    The face is absolutely stunning, but her pose is kinda awkward – I wasn’t sure at first whether she was pictured from looking behind her past her shoulder. Maybe you could get a fellow female student pose for you just to get the positions right, especially the arms (I posted something on the same subject regarding Ariel).

    Sorry to post only when I have something “negative” to comment on, your Disney girls are absolutely stunning, it’s just that these few details caught my eye.


  21. I love her hair here! especially the volume and curls!

  22. Ethan Says:

    Jirka,
    My wife is absolutely in love with this print. She is hoping I will inquire if it is for sale or what we would need to do to go about having it printed and framed? I hope to get this for her as an anniversary present. It is by far the most beautiful depiction of a Disney character we have ever seen.

    Respectfully,

    Ethan

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Hi Ethan,
      I am glad your wife likes this one! But unfortunately I can’t provide prints of these at the moment, since I think there might be a copyright issue with these being so heavily influenced by the Disney brand.

  23. Arti Says:

    Your drawings are amazing.

    If I may ask, who was your inspiration for this piece?

  24. Askobar Says:

    I only can reapeat… agreat job!!! I always searched for a girl like Esmeralda in my life… And I have to say THIS is exactly what I imagined, that Esmeralda would look like in reality!!!!
    even if you don´t know the name of this real person… I’m sure you have still the Photo on which this manipulation is based. could you post it, or post the link (or send it to my privat e-mail adress) please??? :)
    Thank you verry much!!!

    • jirkavinse Says:

      Thanks! But unfortunately there’s no one image this was based on. There was no one that popped into my head when making this, so I kinda just worked towards creating my own vision.

  25. Jessi Says:

    Esmeralda was my favorite Disney character growing up. You’ve made her as beautiful as I always imagined she would be.

  26. Emma Says:

    I was so impressed with all your Disney works but this one took my breath away! Absolutely stunning! x
    Ps. Who was the model based on?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,564 other followers

