Aurora

October 12, 2011

And here we go again. Princess Aurora from Disney’s Sleeping Beauty. This is a continuation of my previous attempts to envision Disney characters in “real life”.



67 Responses to “Aurora”

  1. Paivi Ruippo Says:

    Alice in Wonderland … ? :)

  2. Audrey Says:

    Your work on the Disney Princess is amazing

  3. FlareHeart Says:

    Lovely! I would have loved to see her Ball Gown though. I prefer the blue version to the pink one, but that’s maybe just me.

    Either way, your work is gorgeous!

  4. Josh Says:

    Your photo manipulation is mindblowing! HAHA, I especially love this one of Princess Aurora. Could you do one of Prince Philip?

  5. Michael K. Says:

    Just discovered this. I LOVE the Briar Rose peasant outfit character design – I’m so happy that you used it. The princess dresses are so generic and boring.

  6. Rachelle Says:

    These are great! Such a fun idea. I am definitely going to share them with my friends. Are you planning on doing one of Snow White and Rapunzel? I hope so. Cheers! :)

  7. charles P Says:

    La Belle au bois dormant, (“The Beauty sleeping in the wood”) by Charles Perrault not Walt Disney

  8. Fran Says:

    Looks like a young Claudia Schiffer!! All your pictures are really good!! Nice job!!

    Ariel and Jasmine… my favourites!!

  9. Drizzen Says:

    Kim Basinger or Claudia Schiffer?

  10. Jenae Says:

    Are these for sale? Cuz they are pretty much amazing.

  11. Michael K. Says:

    While the original reference was one of the animator models, I’ve always thought that Aurora’s look was pretty strongly influenced by Rita Hayworth…

  12. falcioni Says:

    These are so wonderful! Love her rosy complexion – she looks so young and full of life.

  13. Jessica Says:

    All of the interpretations of the Disney princesses are amazing but this one is definitely in my top 3! They are absolutley gorgeous and I am beyond thrilled that someone took the time to reinvent the classics that I (and I am sure many others) love. Thank you! If you happen to ever figure out how to sell these, please let me know…I will be in the front of the line to buy!

  14. Citychick612 Says:

    I think she looks most like Daryl Hannah from Splash mixed w/Kristy Swanson from Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1992)


  15. I LOVE it. Aurora is my favorite disneys princess. You did an amazing job!

  16. dltindle Says:

    Claudia Schiffer … very pretty!


  17. I LOVE her! I used to call my daughter “sleeping beauty” when she was a baby, because I wanted her to have all the qualities that Aurora was blessed with, to be happy, beautiful, graceful, creative, funny, smart, and brave. Now, at 5 years old, she DOES possess all of those qualities. This actually looks like how my daughter will probably look when she is older, too. Very beautiful! ;-D


  18. really well done. I enjoy your work.

  19. James Says:

    Tour absolutely amazing & have an incredible eye! This was exactly like how I pictured Princess Aurora with high cheek bones! She is beautiful! I literally feel like these characters have fallen through the same hole that brought Giselle to New York!

  20. Samantha Says:

    WOW these princess pictures are all absolutely stunning and spot on! congrats!

  21. Cathie Says:

    I just watched Sleeping Beauty last week…this looks exactly like her!! your work is incredible, great job!!

  22. Bree Johnson Says:

    you should sell these on etsy i would lovethem for my daughters room- so different!

  23. Nat Says:

    You are an amazing artist!! I love your work!! Keep up the great talent!! :) :)

  24. iheartspock Says:

    Aurora is my favorite, and this dress is by far (IMHO) the best you could have chosen. Breathtaking!


  25. I love these! I grew up on Disney movies, and “Sleeping Beauty” was one of my favorites. I shared this on my facebook, and apparently Aurora resembles me. Well done on all the princesses!! :-)

  26. Bader Says:

    Gorgeous! I get Kim Basinger and Brigitte Bardot vibes, my favourite out of the bunch!

  27. tina Says:

    I love Aurora. She is my favorite princess, however I don’t feel like I was blown away with this drawing. She definitely looks more like Alice in Wonderland. I would love for you to try and redo Aurora

  28. Ashley Says:

    Her face looks a bit like Megan fox.. We’re you influenced by her in any way?

  29. Rachelle Says:

    Megan Fox? Ewwww, no. She looks more like Kim Basinger or Claudia Schiffer. Megan Fox looks like a sticky stripper.

  30. Henrylen Santos-McMichael Says:

    When I saw your drawings I remembered my 3 year old daughter, Hyacinth.She loves the Disney Princesses. She will be very happy seeing these beautiful fairy tale characters especially Princess Aurora. Thanks for sharing your talent for everyone to see and inspiring little princess who love these characters.

  31. Jen Says:

    I love your work! Aurora was my favorite princess. No wonder, she does look like a model.

    Heidi Klum, spot on :)

  32. mia Says:

    She is really nice and so are all of the characters but Aurora is supposed to be 16 years old and she looks a lot older here. But however great job!! :)

  33. ashleyfmiller Says:

    Your work is all amazing, and this is exactly how I see her. Also, your Ursula was fantastic, I hope we get to see Aurora’s villain, Maleficent, as well!


  34. i love the character you show in these paintings/ art … it’s beautiful! I love the determination in her face
    were you influenced by natasha bedingfield? it looks like her

  35. katematch Says:

    FAVORITE! I love that you captured her in such an expression of “wanderlust” (since she wonders as she wanders and all), and that you used her peasant outfit (where she still looks crazy glamorous). I look forward to any other work you put forth!


  36. [...] The90sLife on Twitter posted a link to an article featuring the work of Jirka. Photo manipulation to create life-like Disney characters? Awesome. My favorite is Aurora. [...]

  37. Rachel Says:

    Did you use Emily Baker as the base?

  38. nina Says:

    What you do is amazing! This is my favourite portrait so far, she looks incredible real. In this picture Aurora has the look of a 60’s beauty, because of the way you painted her hair and designed her dress (which i absolutely adore by the way! I definitely prefer it over the pink and blue balldress)


  39. So gorgeous. Im just so amazed by your work. I love your choice of using there casual clothing versus the ball gowns. All the princesses are outstanding. Thank you for sharing with us its just great. <3


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,574 other followers

