Self

July 4, 2010

Boredom + urge to photograph + lack of models = A bunch of self portraits.

Having to use self timer definitely makes things a bit more complicated, but I have really felt like taking some photographs recently. I also got signed by a modeling agency, so I can always benefit from a few extra shots of myself.

For some reason I feel a bit silly posting these (not as silly as taking some of these), but then again I should learn to get used to exposing my work and putting myself out there. So here it goes…

 

 

 

 

29 Responses to “Self”

  1. Paivi Says:

    So cute! :)

  2. tewww Says:

    you like a real model haha ! you’re really talented !

  3. Krista Says:

    you are ridiculously handsome!

  4. eryn Says:

    Omg you remind me of the dolche gabana (sorry if I spelled it wrong) commercials. You are very a attractive :-) I think it should be a crime to be gorgeous and able too draw as good as you can, thumbs up on the Disney drawings btw :-)


  5. I could steal you and hide you, you look brilliant, like a tall drink of water. I am in love

  6. Tegan Says:

    Absolutely beautiful job you do. I especially love Harvest, and all of the Disney characters. Your sister is stunning and your work is unlike anything I have ever seen. Beautiful beautiful work.

  7. adele Says:

    Fantastic work! How did you get such a great effect in photos 6 & 7? It looks like old film but I can’t be sure!

  8. Giannina Vitola Says:

    well. im glad that u posted it.. i was wondering how didi u look… :) and u look really nice! i was shocking when i saw the work with the disney princess ! :) i get to ur block thru a post of my university group on face book… let me tell u that we know about u in Bogota, Colombia, specially in Unitec University :) congrats! and i really like ur work …

  9. Giannina Vitola Says:

    sorry about my english i did my best… :D u both r georgeus! Is the first time im looking at ur work ! and i love it! :) u r really good with what u do !

  10. Gaby Says:

    Hi Jirka! I think you look very good in your self portraits and your self portraits are very good too! I also make self portraits now and then! Anyway, I really like your blog and I get inspiration from you! Thanks! :)

  11. Cait Says:

    love the black and white glasses shot. you’re seriously on your way to a great career! keep posting. your photomanipulations are beautiful. And your typography is really developing! – Cait, US

  12. Danielle Stingray Says:

    You shouldn’t feel silly about those. They are really great photographs and from time to time, is very relaxing doing things just for fun.

    All your work is very inspirational, and I hope someday I could make designs like that!

  13. Ange Bondi Says:

    your work is fabulous! You’re wonderful in front of and behind the camera.

  14. Stephanie Says:

    You’re really fit hahahah

  15. Cbon Says:

    Jirka! I’ve never thought I’d “meet” you again! It’s been a while since I downloaded your last creation on TSR! Your blog is incredible I love everything you posted on it. The Disney ladies turned into life characters definitely bring me here, you did an amazing job and the whole world is talking about it! And those shots are simply gorgeous! You should find an angency ;) And I’m feeling so inspired by all your work… I’m definitely going to be one of your daily reader from now!

  16. seika Says:

    ( ‘o’ ) whoaaa
    is it really u??
    look like a real model!!

    the picture looks awesome!!
    my favorite photos number 2&10
    love all of your works! :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,573 other followers

